Score Man - Part 1 (Nine Orchestral Dances) mp3 flac download

Score Man - Part 1 (Nine Orchestral Dances) download mp3, flac


A1 40 Ans
A2 Archibald
A3 Wild Monkey
A4 Slow Ping Pong
B1 Anthonyke
B2 Minor B
B3 Plain Red
B4 The Bag
B5 Shaman 74


  • Alto Saxophone – Sara Meyer
  • Artwork – Tom Hautekiet
  • Baritone Saxophone – Tom Van Dyck, Vincent Brijs
  • Bass – Piet Verbist
  • Co-producer – Karel De Backer
  • Composed By, Producer – Thomas De Prins
  • Drums – Herman Pardon, Pete De Houwer, Thomas De Prins
  • Flute – Michaël Brijs, Tom Callens, Tom Van Dyck
  • Guitar – Bert Dockx, Filip Wauters
  • Liner Notes – Michaël Brijs
  • Mixed By – Karel De Backer
  • Percussion – Thomas De Prins
  • Photography – Evert Thiry, Judith Dekker, Tom Peeters
  • Piano, Vibraphone, Xylophone – Thomas De Prins
  • Recorded By – Karel De Backer
  • Recording Supervisor – Tim Vandenbergh
  • Saxophone – Maayan Smith
  • Strings – Jeroen Baert, Karel Coninx, Karen Speltinckx, Seraphine Stragier
  • Tenor Vocals – Tom Callens
  • Trombone – Andrez Ordonez Paisa, Pieter Lamotte
  • Trumpet – Carlo Nardozza, Hans Bossuyt, Jo Hermans, Joachim Van Hoecke, Nico Schepers, Sam Vloemans
  • Tuba – Tobe Wouters
  • Vocals – Esmé Bos, Herlinde Ghekiere


SCORE MAN, guided by composer and conductor THOMAS DE PRINS, produces a colorful semi-electric sound bursting out of the black & white frame of a music score. No more common "bigbandry"! With his compositions De Prins achieves a provocative combination of comtemporary chamber music with psychedelic beat elements and electric bravura, leaving a more expressionist jazz footprint. In this neo-eclectic era, he is reintroducing amplified electric instruments not as a gimmick or merely effect, but as equal partners in modern orchestration creating a significant extension to the symphonic creative brain.
Thomas De Prins plays also the Wurlitzer, Moog, Hammond and Hammond Organ on this release.
Recorded at deStudio Villanella, Antwerp

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5419999107488

Score Man - Part 1 (Nine Orchestral Dances)

Performer: Score Man

Album Title: Part 1 (Nine Orchestral Dances)

Category: Jazz

Label: Scoreman ‎– SCMN001
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo
Country: Belgium
Date of released: 01 Dec 2014
Category: Jazz
Style: Big Band

Size ZIP (MP3): 1801 mb

Size ZIP (FLAC): 1586 mb

Rating: 4.7 / 5

Votes: 528


Related albums to Score Man - Part 1 (Nine Orchestral Dances)