Daniel Puente Encina - Chocolate Con Ají mp3 flac download

Daniel Puente Encina - Chocolate Con Ají download mp3, flac


1 Never Choose The Devil 3:38
2 El Gato y el Ratón 5:06
3 Shot Down On The Dance Floor 2:49
4 Coolhunter 3:12
5 Eat My Soul 4:50
6 Freire 3:34
7 Siluetas 4:00
8 Ascensión 3:08
9 San Antonio 3:21
10 Rata de Campo 3:29
11 Love In Exchange 3:06
12 En el Centro 3:24
13 Odd Desire 2:44
14 Mañana No Es Otro Día, Es Otro Lugar 3:04


  • Composed By, Lyrics By, Performer, Producer, Arranged By, Vocals, Instruments, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Dobro, Charango, Electric Bass – Daniel Puente Encina


Crossover Jazz and Alterlatino: ”A smash hit....if it doesn't move you, then you must be dead....” says magazine Rockaxis about Chocolate con Ají. 14 stunning tracks do great justice to this album's name, combining the sweetness of chocolate with the spicy edge of ají (chilli). Daniel Puente Encina mixes the impossible in such an original way that it defies labeling. Rhythm'n Blues and Caribbean beats stand out in this vintage, retro-futuristic album featuring his new styles, like Furious Latin Blues, Dixie-Country-Ska and Rebel Tango. Rousing orchestral arrangements of Latin music, furious Boogaloo and classic RnB alternate with seductive indie-pop ballads. Chocolate con Ají connects genres as different as blues, rock, rebel tango, samba and even South American folk. 1. Never choose the Devil: a boogaloo-blues about the timeless conflicts of a deeply religious sinner gripped by lust. 2. El gato y el ratón - Cat and mouse: political Latin Rap about immigration and police corruption. 3. Shot down on the dance floor: how to die in the Bronx's red light district. 60's swinging London meets Nuyorican Latin Blues. 4. Coolhunter: Sex sells. funky soul rock about marketing strategies. 5. Eat my Soul: a romantic indie-pop ballad with a stunning son climax. 6. Freire: A celebratory rural song tells the tale of a worker at one of the numerous mines dotted throughout the Andes. Or how to keep your balance at more than 2,000 metres in the mountains, with too little oxygen and too much booze in your system. 7. Siluetas: unconventional existential rebel tango, or how to suffer from so much humanity 8. Ascensión: poetic, dreamy 70s rock with a Nuyorican touch. 9. San Antonio: Dixie-country-ska. A celebration of dance and love set to lindy hop choreography. 10. Rata de Campo - Country rat: an urban poem. The odyssey of a country rat lost in the big city. 11. Love in Exchange: a 50s-style love song about broken hearts. 12. En el Centro - What it's all about: anti-capitalist samba funk. 13. Odd desire: killer jealousy blues. When love hurts, you want to kill the pain. 14. Mañana no es otro día, es otro lugar - tomorrow is not another day, it's another place: The slow, surrealist swing of an escapist. The unstoppable and absurd desire to keep on running (away), even when teetering on the edge of the precipice.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8437014320114
  • Label Code (Spain): LC 33732
  • Depósito Legal: GI 565-2014
  • Rights Society: SGAE

Daniel Puente Encina - Chocolate Con Ají

Performer: Daniel Puente Encina

Album Title: Chocolate Con Ají

Category: Jazz, Latin, Funk / Soul, Blues, Pop

Label: Polvorosa ‎– 01-001-02-01
Type: CD, Album, Stereo, The high-quality digipack includes a faux vinyl CD (vintage look) and a 32-page booklet with the lyrics in English and Spanish.
Country: Spain
Date of released: 2014
Category: Jazz, Latin, Funk / Soul, Blues, Pop
Style: Alternative Rock, Tango, Bolero, Boogaloo, Ballad, Swing, Funk, Fusion, Latin Jazz, Smooth Jazz, Samba, Son, Ska, Rhythm & Blues, Indie Pop, Indie Rock, Folk, Psychedelic

Size ZIP (MP3): 1818 mb

Size ZIP (FLAC): 1260 mb

Rating: 4.2 / 5

Votes: 300


Related albums to Daniel Puente Encina - Chocolate Con Ají