David Sylvian - Dead Bees On A Cake mp3 flac download

David Sylvian - Dead Bees On A Cake download mp3, flac

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 I Surrender
Arranged By [Strings] – David Sylvian, Ryuichi SakamotoElectric Piano [Rhodes], Orchestrated By – Ryuichi SakamotoFlugelhorn – Kenny WheelerFlute – Lawrence FeldmanGuitar – Marc RibotLoops [Guitar], Keyboards, Sampler [Samples] – David SylvianPercussion – Steve Jansen
A2 Dobro #1
Dobro – Bill FrisellKeyboards – David Sylvian
A3 Midnight Sun
Acoustic Guitar, Keyboards, Sampler [Samples] – David SylvianArranged By [Brass] – Ryuichi SakamotoGuitar – Marc Ribot
A4 Thalhiem
Bass – John GiblinDrum Programming, Guitar, Keyboards – David SylvianDrums [Original Drum Track] – Ged LynchElectric Piano [Rhodes] – Tommy BarbarellaFlugelhorn – Kenny WheelerLoops [Percussion], Cymbal – Steve Jansen
A5 God Man
Acoustic Guitar – Marc RibotBass, Guitar, Keyboards, Drum Programming – David SylvianDrums [Original Drum Track] – Scooter WarnerLoops [' Dirty Loop '] – Steve Jansen
A6 Alphabet Angel
Electric Piano [Pseudo Rhodes] – Ryuichi SakamotoKeyboards, Orchestrated By – David Sylvian
A7 Krishna Blue
Acoustic Guitar, Dobro – Bill FrisellBansuri – Deepak RamBansuri [Sampled], Loops [Guitar] – Ryuichi SakamotoGong – Steve TibbettsGuitar, Keyboards, Drum Programming [Percussion Programming] – David SylvianPercussion – Steve JansenTabla [Original] – Talvin SinghVocals – Ingrid Chavez
B1 The Shining Of Things
Arranged By [Strings] – David Sylvian, Ryuichi SakamotoOrchestrated By – Ryuichi Sakamoto
B2 Café Europa
Guitar, Keyboards, Drum Programming [Percussion Programming] – David SylvianPercussion – Steve JansenVocals – Ingrid Chavez
B3 Pollen Path
Acoustic Guitar, Slide Guitar – Marc RibotDrums – Ged LynchGuitar, Keyboards, Sampler [Samples] – David SylvianNoises [Insects] – Ryuichi Sakamoto
B4 All Of My Mother's Names
Double Bass – Chris Minh DokyDrums – Scooter WarnerElectric Piano [Rhodes] – Ryuichi SakamotoGuitar – Marc RibotGuitar, Keyboards – David SylvianTabla, Percussion – Talvin Singh
B5 Wanderlust
Bass – John GiblinDrums – Ged LynchElectric Piano [Rhodes] – Tommy BarbarellaGuitar, Keyboards – David Sylvian
B6 Praise (Pratah Smarami)
Arranged By, Guitar – David SylvianMusic By, Vocals – Shree MaaWritten-By [Text] – Traditional
B7 Darkest Dreaming
Guitar, Keyboards, Sampler [Samples] – David Sylvian

Companies, etc.

  • Published By – Opium (Arts) Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Virgin Records Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Virgin Records Ltd.
  • Marketed By – S.B.A. Records, Inc.
  • Distributed By – S.B.A. Records, Inc.
  • Licensed From – EMI Music
  • Manufactured By – Синтез Продакшн
  • Recorded At – Right Track Recording
  • Recorded At – Real World Studios
  • Recorded At – Soundhouse Recording
  • Recorded At – Atma Sound
  • Recorded At – Seedy Underbelly Studio, Minneapolis, MN
  • Recorded At – Synergy Studios
  • Mastered At – Gateway Mastering
  • Published By – Opium (Arts) Ltd.
  • Published By – Friz-Tone Music
  • Published By – EMI United Partnership Ltd.
  • Published By – EMI Unart Catalog Inc.
  • Published By – Real World Works Ltd.
  • Published By – EMI Virgin Music Ltd.


  • Engineer [Additional Engineering] – David Sylvian
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Jacquie Turner, Matt Curry, Scott Crane
  • Mastered By – Bob Ludwig
  • Mixed By – David Sylvian
  • Mixed By [With], Engineer, Other [Studio Maintenance] – Dave Kent
  • Producer – David Sylvian
  • Written-By – Bill Frisell (tracks: A2), Charles Brown (tracks: A3), David Sylvian (tracks: A1 to B5, B7), Djivan Gasparyan (tracks: B7), Eddie Williams (tracks: A3), Johnny Moore (tracks: A3)


'With immense love, gratitude and humility I offer this work at the feet of my beloved Amma' (Mata Amritanandamayi).

Recorded at Right Track Studios, NY; Real World Studios, Box; Sound House Studio, Seattle; Atma Sound, Mlps; Seedy Underbelly, Mlps; Synergy Studio, Napa. Mastered at Gateway Mastering Studios, Portland, Maine.

Track A1 contains a sample from 'You Know You Know' performed by The Mahavishnu Orchestra, licensed courtesy of Columbia.
Track A3 contains elements from 'Drifting Blues' written by Johnny Moore, Charles Brown and Eddie Williams and published by EMI UNArt Catalog Inc., used by permission. All rights reserved.
Track A3 contains samples from 'I'm Wanderin'' performed by John Lee Hooker, licensed courtesy of Fantasy Inc.
Track B3 contains a sample from John Cage's 'Sonata V' from 'Sonatas and Interludes'. Edition Peter's No. 6755 © 1960 by Henmar Press Inc., New York. Licensed on behalf of the publishers by Peter's Edition Ltd., London. Licensed courtesy of Etcetera Record Company B.V.
Track B7 contains a sample from the recording 'Mother Of Mine' by Djivan Gasparyan, licensed courtesy of All Saints Records.

All songs published by Opium (Arts) Ltd. except:
track A2 Opium (Arts) Ltd / Friz-Tone Music Ltd.
track A3 Opium (Arts) Ltd / EMI United Partnership Ltd. O/B/O EMI UNArt Catalogue Inc.
track B7 Opium (Arts) Ltd / Real World Works Ltd. / EMI Virgin Music Ltd.

The copyright in this recording is owned by Virgin Records Ltd. ℗ 1999 Virgin Records Ltd. © 1999 Virgin Records Ltd. This label copy information is the subject of copyright protection. All rights reserved. © 1999 Virgin Records Ltd.
Маркетинг и дистрибьюция в России: S.B.A. Records, Inc. по эксклюзивной лицензии EMI Music (Marketing and distribution in Russia: S.B.A. Records, Inc. under exclusive license EMI Music).

Произведено в России
Catalog#: 724384707149 on Cassette.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 7 24384 70714 9
  • Barcode (String): 724384707149
  • Label Code: LC 03098
  • Other: F:PM 467
  • Other: UK: TCV 2876

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CDV 2876, 7243 8 47071 2 5 David Sylvian Dead Bees On A Cake ‎(CD, Album) Virgin, Virgin CDV 2876, 7243 8 47071 2 5 UK & Europe 1999
CDV2876 David Sylvian Dead Bees On A Cake ‎(CDr, Album, Promo) Virgin CDV2876 UK 1999
none David Sylvian Dead Bees On A Cake ‎(CDr, Album, Promo) Virgin none US 1999
CDV2876 David Sylvian Dead Bees On A Cake ‎(CDr, Album, Promo) Virgin CDV2876 UK 1999
7243 8 47071 2 5 David Sylvian Dead Bees On A Cake ‎(CD, Album) Virgin Records America 7243 8 47071 2 5 US 1999

David Sylvian - Dead Bees On A Cake

Performer: David Sylvian

Album Title: Dead Bees On A Cake

Category: Electronic

Label: Gala Records ‎– 724384707149, Virgin ‎– 7243 8 47071 4 9, Virgin ‎– TCV 2876
Type: Cassette, Album
Country: Russia
Date of released: 1999
Category: Electronic
Style: Abstract, Synth-pop, Experimental

Size ZIP (MP3): 1617 mb

Size ZIP (FLAC): 1443 mb

Rating: 4.4 / 5

Votes: 356


Related albums to David Sylvian - Dead Bees On A Cake